As of 29 October 2026, the UniCredit Bank rate table shows a lowest “from” rate of 5.79 % for a 5-year fixation (fixed-rate period, fixace) at LTV up to 80 %. Applies with payment protection insurance and activity on the account: income of 1.5 times the instalment and 3 card payments a month. Against the average offer in the Swiss Life Hypoindex (5.84 %, October 2026) that is −0.05 pp, and by published rate for a 5-year fixation the bank ranks number 8 of 10 banks in the table.
Rates by fixation period
| Fixation | Rate from, LTV up to 80 % | LTV 80 to 90 % | Payment | Difference to the lowest rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2-year | 5.29 % | 5.79 % | CZK 21,056 | +0.51 pp |
| 3-year | 5.39 % | 5.89 % | CZK 21,264 | +0.61 pp |
| 5-year | 5.79 % | 6.29 % | CZK 22,103 | +0.91 pp |
Rate discounts
| Condition | Discount |
|---|---|
| payment protection insurance | −0.30 pp |
| age under 36 | −0.50 pp |
| energy-efficient property | −0.10 pp |
The discount for payment protection insurance is derived from the bank’s calculator and its example; the bank does not state it in words. The sizes of the discounts for young people and for an energy-saving house come from the bank’s pages; the bank does not say which rate they are deducted from.
The bank's representative example
A loan of CZK 3,000,000 over 30 years, 3-year fixation, rate 5.69 %, APRC 5.96 %, monthly payment CZK 17,551, total amount payable CZK 6,329,596. source
What is the current UniCredit Bank mortgage rate in Czechia?
As of 29 October 2026, the bank’s rate table gives “from” rates for LTV up to 80 % of 5.29 % for 2 years, 5.39 % for 3 years and 5.79 % for 5 years. In the LTV band of 81 to 90 % the rate is 5.79 % for 2 years, 5.89 % for 3 years and 6.29 % for 5 years.
The bank’s page on fixation mentions fixations from one year to ten years, but it publishes rates only for the three variants given. We therefore have no figure for other fixations. According to the bank’s calculator, a loan under CZK 1,000,000 adds about 1 pp to the rate; the table does not mention this.
What does UniCredit require for its lowest rate?
The “from” rate in the table applies with payment protection insurance and with activity on the account from which the loan is repaid. Activity means monthly income to the account of at least 1.5 times the annuity payment and at least three card payments a month with that account. The bank does not give a rate without these conditions in the table.
According to the bank’s calculator and its example, the rate without insurance is 0.3 pp higher; the bank does not say so in the text. The LTV band of 81 to 90 % has a higher rate on every fixation in the table, and for 5 years it is 6.29 % instead of 5.79 %.
How much will a UniCredit Bank mortgage cost per month?
On a loan of CZK 3,500,000 over 25 years at 5.79 % (5-year fixation) the annuity payment is CZK 22,103. For your own amount and fixation use the mortgage calculator; the payment at the bank may differ depending on how interest is calculated. The rate changes when the fixation ends.
Representative example of the bank: a loan of CZK 3,000,000 over 30 years with a 3-year fixation, rate 5.69 %, payment CZK 17,551, APRC (RPSN) 5.96 %. The bank does not explain why the rate in its example is higher than the “from” rate for the same fixation; according to its calculator it corresponds to the rate without payment protection insurance. The APRC belongs to the rate in the example and is calculated by the bank.
What fees does UniCredit Bank charge?
According to the price list valid as of 29 October 2026, loan administration is free for contracts concluded from 19 March 2013. Processing and provision of the loan: application free, loan provision CZK 2,900. Valuation of the security: flat CZK 5,700, house CZK 7,000. Drawdown: first drawdown free, each further one CZK 900, against the application for land registry entry CZK 1,900.
The bank arranges the property valuation and the client pays for it. A change of the repayment schedule after an extra repayment costs only the costs allowed by law; any other change of the schedule costs CZK 2,000.
How can I repay a UniCredit Bank mortgage early?
The law allows repayment without a fee of the remainder at the end of the fixation and, once a year, of up to 25 % of the original loan amount in the month before the contract anniversary. At other times the bank may charge at most 0.25 % of the amount repaid for each started year until the end of the fixation, and 1 % in total.
For a purpose mortgage concluded or refixed after 1 September 2024 the bank charges reasonably incurred costs: administration, which the price list puts at CZK 1,000, and the interest difference within the limits of the law. For a non-purpose mortgage it is only CZK 1,000. Repayment is free within three months of notice of a new rate, with a floating rate at any time, and on the sale of the security or the settlement of joint marital property (SJM) 24 months after the contract. The request must be submitted at least 10 working days in advance. Older contracts follow different rules. More on early repayment of a mortgage.
What is Hypotéka Nové peníze?
Hypotéka Nové peníze (“New Money mortgage”) is the bank’s main mortgage for buying, building, reconstruction, settlement, reimbursement of own funds and refinancing. It can be secured by the property being bought or by another residential property in Czechia.
Part of the money can be taken for any purpose. That is a combined or non-purpose mortgage, in other words an American mortgage. Both have the same “from” rates in the table as the purpose mortgage up to 80 %, and the same conditions for insurance and account activity apply to them.
What is Hypotéka Předem?
Hypotéka Předem (“Mortgage in Advance”) is a loan approved before the client has found a property. The bank gives up to 12 months to find one, LTV is at most 80 %, and the loan serves for purchase or construction. During drawdown only interest on the amount drawn is paid. The bank’s table has no separate column with its rate.
Can I get a UniCredit mortgage if I am under 36?
For applicants under 36 the bank has the Hypotéka pro mladé (mortgage for young people) with a 0.5 pp discount and LTV up to 95 %. For spouses and registered partners one applicant under 36 is enough; for other couples the bank’s page does not state the rule. More in the article Mortgage for under-36s.
The low-energy mortgage gives a 0.1 pp discount for an energy performance certificate (PENB) of class A or B, and the bank accepts class C up to a certain limit of energy consumption. It does not apply to refinancing or a non-purpose mortgage.
Limits and fees
| Maximum LTV | 80 % |
|---|---|
| LTV under 36 | 95 % |
| Longest term | 30 years |
| Smallest loan | CZK 200,000 |
| Loan processing | application free, loan provision CZK 2,900 |
| Property valuation | flat CZK 5,700, house CZK 7,000 |
| Loan account maintenance | free |
| Drawdown | first drawdown free, each further one CZK 900, against the application for land registry entry CZK 1,900 |
The CZK 2,900 loan provision fee does not apply to refinancing; the bank’s example does not list it among the costs counted in the APRC.
What the bank offers
| Refinancing | yes The bank does not publish separate refinancing rates. According to the price list there is no loan provision fee for it, and the bank accepts the original valuation. |
|---|---|
| Green mortgage | yes Nízkoenergetická hypotéka (low-energy mortgage): 0.1 pp discount for an energy performance certificate (PENB) of class A or B, not for refinancing or a non-purpose mortgage. |
| American mortgage (equity loan) | yes The non-purpose mortgage has the same “from” rates in the table as the purpose mortgage up to 80 %. |
| Buy-to-let mortgage | no The price list names the mortgage for financing rental property (Hypotéka na financování pronájmu) only among products no longer actively offered. |
| Construction | yes Drawdown within 24 months of signing the contract, for developer projects up to 36 months. |
| Self-employed | not stated by the bank |
| Online application | not stated by the bank |
| Offset mortgage | not stated by the bank |
| Cooperative flat | with conditions The security must be a property in personal ownership. |
| Foreigners | not stated by the bank |
Banks with a similar rate
| Bank | Rate from | Rate conditions and fees |
|---|---|---|
| Partners Banka | 5.79 % | LTV up to 80 %, with an energy performance certificate (PENB) and an active account (5 card payments and income of CZK 20,000 a month) |
| Komerční banka | 6.29 % | LTV up to 80 % (clients under 36 up to 90 %, refinancing without an increase up to 120 %), income paid to a KB account, life insurance and property insurance from Komerční pojišťovna, energy certificate (PENB) A/B |
| ČSOB | 6.34 % | LTV band of 70 to 80 % (for LTV up to 70 % the bank publishes a lower rate), two applicants, account with card and income, insurance, energy certificate (PENB) A/B, loan from CZK 2 million |
Rate history
The chart appears once the history holds at least two rate changes. We check the rates every working day since 14 October 2026.
Sources
- Interest rates, table of mortgage loans: www.unicreditbank.cz/cs/ostatni/urokove-sazby.html · Checked 29 October 2026
- Hypotéka Nové peníze, conditions and representative example: www.unicreditbank.cz/cs/obcane/hypoteky/hypoteka-nove-penize.html · Checked 14 October 2026
- Price list for individuals, mortgage loans (from 1 June 2026): www.unicreditbank.cz/content/dam/cee2020-pws-cz/cz-dokumenty/dokumenty-produkty/ · Checked 14 October 2026
- Mortgage for under-36s: www.unicreditbank.cz/cs/obcane/hypoteky/hypoteka-pro-mlade.html · Checked 14 October 2026
- Low-energy mortgage: www.unicreditbank.cz/cs/obcane/hypoteky/hypoteka-nizkoenergeticka.html · Checked 14 October 2026
- Mortgage refinancing: www.unicreditbank.cz/cs/obcane/hypoteky/refinancovani-hypoteky.html · Checked 14 October 2026
- Hypotéka Předem: www.unicreditbank.cz/cs/obcane/hypoteky/hypoteka-predem.html · Checked 14 October 2026
All banks in the comparison
Frequently asked questions
How much does UniCredit lend, and for how long?
The term is at most 30 years. The bank states that the maximum loan amount is not limited; the minimum of CZK 200,000 is given on its refinancing page.
Does UniCredit publish a rate for LTV above 90 %?
No, the rate table ends with the band of 81 to 90 %. The bank states LTV up to 95 % for clients under 36 (otherwise 80 %), but does not publish a rate for higher LTV.
Does UniCredit have a mortgage without a purpose?
The bank has a non-purpose mortgage with its own column in the rate table. It does not limit what the money is used for, but the loan is covered by a lien on a property.
Does UniCredit lend for rental property or a cooperative flat?
According to the price list the bank does not actively offer a mortgage to finance rental property. For a cooperative flat, the mortgage must be secured by a property in personal ownership.