As of 28 October 2026, the lowest published rate of a Partners Banka mortgage is 4.99 % on a 1-year fixation (fixed-rate period, fixace) and 5.79 % on a 5-year fixation. Conditions of the rate: LTV up to 80 %, with an energy performance certificate (PENB) and an active account (5 card payments and income of CZK 20,000 a month). By the published rates for a 5-year fixation, Partners Banka ranks number 7 among the 10 banks in our table, though conditions differ from bank to bank. Against the average bank offer (5.84 %, Swiss Life Hypoindex, October 2026) the difference is −0.05 pp for the same fixation.
Rates by fixation period
| Fixation | Rate from, LTV up to 80 % | No discounts | Payment | Difference to the lowest rate |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1-year | 4.99 % | 5.19 % | CZK 20,440 | +0.30 pp |
| 2-year | 5.59 % | – | CZK 21,682 | +0.81 pp |
| 3-year | 5.69 % | – | CZK 21,892 | +0.91 pp |
| 5-year | 5.79 % | – | CZK 22,103 | +0.91 pp |
The bank states that its rate list is valid from 1 October 2026.
Rate discounts
| Condition | Discount |
|---|---|
| account with the bank | −0.10 pp |
| other bank condition | −0.10 pp |
Both discounts are already included in the “from” rate: 0.10 pp for actively using the account and 0.10 pp for handing in the PENB. Without both discounts the bank publishes only a rate for 1 year (5.19 %).
The bank's representative example
A loan of CZK 2,970,000 over 30 years, 1-year fixation, rate 4.99 %, APRC 5.12 %, monthly payment CZK 15,922, total amount payable CZK 5,736,020. source
What is the current Partners Banka mortgage rate in Czechia?
As of 28 October 2026, Partners Banka publishes a rate of 4.99 % for 1 year, 5.59 % for 2 years, 5.69 % for 3 years and 5.79 % for 5 years, for LTV up to 80 % and with both discounts included. They apply to a purchase and to refinancing, and the bank states them as valid as of 1 October 2026.
Without both discounts the bank publishes only the 1-year rate: 5.19 %. It does not publish base rates for longer fixations, a rate with only one discount or a rate for LTV above 80 %, so they are not in our table. The bank gives an APRC (RPSN) and a representative example only for the 1-year fixation.
What does Partners Banka require for its lowest rate?
Two discounts of 0.10 pp each are included in the rates: for actively using the account and for handing in an energy performance certificate (PENB). The bank does not state the energy class. In addition, LTV is capped at 80 % of the property value set by the valuation (odhad).
“Actively using” means 5 card payments and incoming payments of at least CZK 20,000 in a calendar month; payments between your own accounts do not count. The client keeps the main account for the whole life of the loan, and running it for loan repayment is free. The bank does not say whether, or how often, it checks the conditions during the fixation.
How much will a Partners Banka mortgage cost per month?
On a loan of CZK 3,500,000 over 25 years, the payment at 5.79 % for a 5-year fixation comes to CZK 22,103 a month. The client chooses the repayment day, and according to the bank payments can be deferred for the first three months.
The bank’s representative example uses a loan of CZK 2,970,000 over 30 years, a 1-year fixation and a rate of 4.99 %: a payment of CZK 15,922 and an APRC (RPSN) of 5.12 %. It includes CZK 4,000 for registering and deleting the lien (zástavní právo) and CZK 100 for certifying a signature, but not the insurance of the pledged property. For your own amount use the mortgage calculator.
What fees does Partners Banka charge?
According to the loan price list valid from 11 November 2025, processing the application, providing and administering the loan, and early repayment are free. According to its FAQ the bank does not charge for drawdown either. It arranges the online property valuation free of charge and, when the online one is not enough, pays the valuer.
A change to the contract at the client’s request costs CZK 2,000. The administrative fees for registering and deleting the lien in the land registry (katastr; CZK 4,000 in the bank’s example) and for certifying a signature (CZK 100) are not bank fees. The mandatory insurance of the pledged property is paid to the insurer, and the bank does not know its price.
How can I repay a Partners Banka mortgage early?
As of 28 October 2026, the bank charges nothing for an extra repayment or for early repayment: its FAQ says “we do not currently charge any”, and the loan price list, valid from 11 November 2025, lists the costs of early repayment as free.
The law allows repayment without a fee of the whole remainder at the end of the fixation and of up to 25 % of the original loan amount a year in the month before the contract anniversary. At other times the bank may charge at most 0.25 % of the amount repaid for each started year until the end of the fixation, and 1 % in total.
The application form is on the bank’s website and can be handed in through the app, a data box (datová schránka), by post or in person to an adviser. The bank sends the calculation within three working days.
When the fixation ends, the rate changes. According to the credit terms, the bank announces the new rate at least 3 months in advance and bases it mainly on how the contract has been performed so far, the value of the security, the client’s creditworthiness and the situation on the money market. A summary of the rules is in the article Early mortgage repayment.
What conditions must I meet?
The bank’s calculator works with a loan from CZK 500,000 to CZK 20,000,000; the bank states no formal minimum. Loans are in crowns only, with LTV up to 80 %. It lends for the purchase of a finished property or for refinancing one mortgage loan from another bank, secured by a lien on a property. As of 28 October 2026, the bank says on its FAQ page that it is still preparing a mortgage for construction and reconstruction.
The term differs by source. The mortgage page states 5 to 35 years and fixations of 1, 2, 3 and 5 years; the document of permanently available consumer information, valid from 1 October 2026, states at most 360 months (30 years) and fixations of 1, 3 or 5 years. In the table we use the shorter term and the rates from the mortgage page.
The bank accepts income from employment and from business, but not income paid in cash. It states no maximum age at the end of repayment. The bank’s calculator offers the option “I am under 36”, but the bank does not publish a rate for LTV above 80 %; more in the article Mortgage for under-36s.
How do I refinance a mortgage to Partners Banka?
Partners Banka refinances one purpose-bound mortgage loan of the client from another bank. The rates are the same as for a purchase, that is 4.99 % for 1 year, 5.59 % for 2 years, 5.69 % for 3 years and 5.79 % for 5 years, with both discounts and for LTV up to 80 %. The valuation is free. According to the bank, up to 30 % of the mortgage can be used for anything; it does not publish the conditions for this part.
For the general procedure see the page about refinancing a mortgage.
What should I watch for at Partners Banka?
The bank launched its mortgage at the start of 2025 and arranges it only through Partners advisers, who are tied agents (vázaní zástupci) of GEPARD FINANCE a.s. for loans. It offers no online application.
Its lowest rate is on the shortest fixation, and when that ends the rate changes and may be higher. Rates in the table apply only if both discounts are met; without them the bank publishes a single, higher rate for 1 year.
Limits and fees
| Maximum LTV | 80 % |
|---|---|
| Longest term | 30 years |
| Loan processing | free |
| Property valuation | free |
| Loan account maintenance | free |
| Drawdown | free |
The table shows the bank’s fees; the registration of the lien in the land registry (CZK 4,000 in the bank’s example), the certification of a signature and the insurance of the pledged property are paid separately.
What the bank offers
| Refinancing | yes The rates are the same as for a purchase; the bank refinances one purpose-bound mortgage loan of the client from another bank. |
|---|---|
| Green mortgage | not stated by the bank The bank has no separate green product; the 0.10 pp discount is tied to handing in a PENB, with no energy class stated. |
| American mortgage (equity loan) | no The purpose is the purchase of a finished property or refinancing; according to the bank, up to 30 % of the mortgage can be used for anything. |
| Buy-to-let mortgage | not stated by the bank |
| Construction | no As of 28 October 2026, the bank says on its FAQ page that it is still preparing a mortgage for construction and reconstruction. |
| Self-employed | yes The bank accepts income from business but not income paid in cash; it does not say how it assesses it. |
| Online application | no The application is filled in in person with an adviser, and the contract is signed in the mobile app. |
| Offset mortgage | not stated by the bank |
| Cooperative flat | not stated by the bank For the mortgage the bank does not mention a cooperative flat; its unsecured Půjčka na bydlení PLUS (Housing Loan PLUS) lists the purchase of a membership share. |
| Foreigners | not stated by the bank |
Banks with a similar rate
| Bank | Rate from | Rate conditions and fees |
|---|---|---|
| mBank | 5.79 % | Applies to all clients; under the bank’s terms an mKonto current account is required for the whole life of the loan |
| UniCredit Bank | 5.79 % | Applies with payment protection insurance and activity on the account: income of 1.5 times the instalment and 3 card payments a month |
| Komerční banka | 6.29 % | LTV up to 80 % (clients under 36 up to 90 %, refinancing without an increase up to 120 %), income paid to a KB account, life insurance and property insurance from Komerční pojišťovna, energy certificate (PENB) A/B |
Rate history
The chart appears once the history holds at least two rate changes. We check the rates every working day since 14 October 2026.
Sources
- Mortgage page: rates by fixation, discounts, limits and representative examples: www.partnersbanka.cz/hypoteky · Checked 28 October 2026
- Information permanently available to consumers, loans from 1 October 2026: purposes, term, example without discounts: www.partnersbanka.cz/userfiles/informace-trvale-pristupne-spotrebiteli-ucinnost- · Checked 14 October 2026
- Loan price list, valid from 11 November 2025: www.partnersbanka.cz/userfiles/cenik-uvery-ucinnost-20251111-736bedf7.pdf · Checked 14 October 2026
- FAQ: mortgage purposes, income, fees, signing the contract: www.partnersbanka.cz/caste-dotazy · Checked 14 October 2026
- Credit terms, effective from 8 July 2024: change of the rate after the fixation ends: www.partnersbanka.cz/userfiles/uverove-podminky-ucinnost-20240708-51d4914f.pdf · Checked 14 October 2026
- Account price list: Pro jednoho package, valid from 4 March 2024: www.partnersbanka.cz/userfiles/cenik-bfb9dd11.pdf · Checked 14 October 2026
- Půjčka na bydlení PLUS (Housing Loan PLUS): unsecured loan, cooperative share among the purposes: www.partnersbanka.cz/pujcka-na-bydleni-plus · Checked 14 October 2026
All banks in the comparison
Frequently asked questions
Does Partners Banka lend for a cooperative flat?
A cooperative flat is not among the purposes the bank lists for its mortgage, which is secured by a lien on a property. Its unsecured Půjčka na bydlení PLUS (Housing Loan PLUS) lists the purchase of a membership share in a cooperative flat and is capped at CZK 3,000,000.
Does Partners Banka give mortgages to the self-employed?
According to the bank, it recognises all kinds of a private person’s income from employment, business and similar sources, if documented. Income paid in cash is not accepted, and how business income is assessed is not published.
Does Partners Banka give mortgages to foreigners?
For its mortgage the bank publishes no conditions for foreigners. For its unsecured loans it says it also lends to foreigners and refers to an adviser.
Does Partners Banka offer a construction mortgage or an American mortgage?
Not as of 28 October 2026. A finished property can be bought with the mortgage, or an existing mortgage refinanced. On its FAQ page the bank says it is still preparing a mortgage for construction and reconstruction, and it has no separate non-purpose mortgage on offer.
How is a Partners Banka mortgage approved?
The application is filled in in person with an adviser. After that the bank checks income, expenses and credit registers and has the property valued online or by a valuer from its list. The contract is signed by the client in the mobile app, the pledge agreements in person with a certified signature.