As of 29 October 2026, the lowest published rate for a 5-year fixation (fixed-rate period, fixace) is 4.88 % at Fio banka. Half of the 10 banks in the table offer 5.74 % or less for 5 years. The average bank offer in the Swiss Life Hypoindex is 5.84 % (October 2026), and according to the ČBA (Czech Banking Association) new mortgages were agreed in August 2026 at an average of 5.00 %. A “from” rate applies only if the bank’s conditions are met, and we list them for every bank.
| Agreed | 5.00 % | Average rate of newly agreed mortgages, August 2026, all fixations (ČBA Hypomonitor). |
|---|---|---|
| Offered | 5.84 % | Average of bank offers, 5-year fixation, LTV up to 80 %, October 2026 (Swiss Life Hypoindex). |
| Lowest “from” | 4.88 % | Lowest published rate among 10 banks as of 29 October 2026, 5-year fixation (Fio banka). Applies only with the bank’s conditions. |
| # | Bank | 1-year | 3-year | 5-year | 10-year | APRC of the bank’s example | Payment | Rate conditions and fees | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Average bank offer (Swiss Life Hypoindex) October 2026, LTV up to 80 % | 5.42 % | 5.53 % | 5.84 % | 6.35 % | – | CZK 22,209 | Average of all banks’ offers, not the offer of a particular bank | ||
| 1 | Fio banka Checked 29 October 2026 | 4.78 % | 4.78 % | 4.88 % | – | 4.92 % 3-year, 4.78 % | CZK 20,217 | Applies with payment protection insurance, a loan from CZK 1.5 million and a current account with Fio banka Loan processing: free | Bank website |
| 2 | MONETA Checked 29 October 2026 | 4.69 % | 4.79 % | 5.09 % | 5.59 % | 5.89 % 3-year, 4.79 % | CZK 20,645 | Applies with an account receiving income from CZK 15,000 a month, payment protection insurance and a loan of CZK 1 million or more Loan processing: free | Bank website |
| 3 | Air Bank Checked 29 October 2026 | – | 5.39 % | 5.49 % | 5.89 % | 5.92 % 3-year, 4.99 % | CZK 21,472 | Applies with payment protection insurance and without the Chytrá rezerva (smart reserve); the size of the loan does not change the rate Loan processing: free | Bank website |
| 4 | Česká spořitelna Checked 29 October 2026 | 5.39 % | 5.39 % | 5.59 % | 5.99 % | 6.17 % 3-year, 5.89 % | CZK 21,682 | The rate applies when repaying from an active account at Česká spořitelna, with payment protection insurance and an energy-efficient property (class A or B). Loan processing: free | Bank website |
| 5 | Raiffeisenbank Checked 29 October 2026 | 5.09 % | 5.54 % | 5.69 % | 6.29 % | 6.80 % 5-year, 5.69 % | CZK 21,892 | Applies to loans from CZK 2 million with an active account and insurance; an energy performance certificate (PENB) can earn a further 0.1 pp Loan processing: free | Bank website |
| 6 | mBank Checked 29 October 2026 | 5.99 % | 5.59 % | 5.79 % | – | 5.76 % 3-year, 5.59 % | CZK 22,103 | Applies to all clients; under the bank’s terms an mKonto current account is required for the whole life of the loan Loan processing: free | Bank website |
| 7 | Partners Banka Checked 28 October 2026 | 4.99 % | 5.69 % | 5.79 % | – | 5.12 % 1-year, 4.99 % | CZK 22,103 | LTV up to 80 %, with an energy performance certificate (PENB) and an active account (5 card payments and income of CZK 20,000 a month) Loan processing: free | Bank website |
| 8 | UniCredit Bank Checked 29 October 2026 | – | 5.39 % | 5.79 % | – | 5.96 % 3-year, 5.69 % | CZK 22,103 | Applies with payment protection insurance and activity on the account: income of 1.5 times the instalment and 3 card payments a month Loan processing: application free, loan provision CZK 2,900 | Bank website |
| 9 | Komerční banka Checked 27 October 2026 | 5.49 % | 5.94 % | 6.29 % | – | not published | CZK 23,175 | LTV up to 80 % (clients under 36 up to 90 %, refinancing without an increase up to 120 %), income paid to a KB account, life insurance and property insurance from Komerční pojišťovna, energy certificate (PENB) A/B Loan processing: CZK 4,900 | Bank website |
| 10 | ČSOB Checked 29 October 2026 | 5.84 % | 5.94 % | 6.34 % | 7.14 % | 6.23 % 3-year, 5.79 %, LTV 70 % | CZK 23,284 | LTV band of 70 to 80 % (for LTV up to 70 % the bank publishes a lower rate), two applicants, account with card and income, insurance, energy certificate (PENB) A/B, loan from CZK 2 million Loan processing: free | Bank website |
“From” rates are taken from the banks’ websites. The conditions column says for which LTV and under what conditions each rate applies. The payment is an annuity payment calculated from the “from” rate for the chosen fixation, and the rate changes when the fixation ends. The APRC (RPSN) comes from the bank’s representative example; we do not calculate our own APRC.
Which bank has the cheapest mortgage in Czechia?
It depends on the fixation. As of 29 October 2026, the lowest published rate is 4.78 % for 3 years (Fio banka), 4.88 % for 5 years (Fio banka) and 5.59 % for 10 years (MONETA). The order in the table is set by this rate alone, and no bank pays for its position.
But the lowest “from” rate does not yet mean the cheapest mortgage for you. The bank gives it only to a client who meets all its conditions. These usually mean an account with regular income, payment protection insurance and a low LTV, and at some banks an energy-efficient property as well. Anyone who does not meet them gets a higher rate. That is why we list the conditions and the processing fee for each bank, and the full price list on its page.
What does a “from” rate mean?
A “from” rate is the lower limit of the offer that a bank publishes. It is not the rate for a particular person. The bank sets that only after assessing the application by LTV, income, fixation, insurance and the other products you take out with it.
Two averages above the table show where rates really are. The Swiss Life Hypoindex is the average of bank offers for a given fixation: 5.84 % for 5 years (October 2026). ČBA Hypomonitor tracks new mortgages actually agreed, which averaged 5.00 % in August 2026. The lowest 5-year rate differs from the average offer by −0.96 pp. On a loan of CZK 3,500,000 over 25 years the monthly payment differs by CZK 1,993.
What should I compare besides the rate?
The APRC (RPSN) includes mandatory fees and insurance as well as interest, so it is usually higher than the rate. The table shows the APRC from the representative example that the bank itself publishes. It gives the cost of one model loan, not yours. Where a bank publishes no example, the field stays empty.
It also pays to compare the processing fee and the property valuation fee, the price of the account or the insurance the bank wants for its lowest rate, and the rules on extra repayments. The law allows you to repay without a fee up to 25 % of the original loan amount a year in the month before the contract anniversary, and the whole remainder at the end of the fixation. At any other time the bank may charge at most 0.25 % of the amount repaid for each started year until the end of the fixation, and 1 % in total. The table shows the payment for your amount, the mortgage calculator does the detailed calculation, and the comparison of two mortgages sets two specific offers side by side.
Which banks give mortgages to foreigners?
Each bank sets its own conditions for foreigners. They most often concern the type of residence permit, income in Czechia and the maximum LTV. The overview below shows what the banks publish. How the process works is explained in Mortgage for foreigners.
| Bank | Foreigners | What the bank says |
|---|---|---|
| Česká spořitelna | not stated by the bank | |
| ČSOB | yes | The bank also lends to foreigners and gives details at its branches; income from abroad can be documented. |
| Komerční banka | with conditions | EU citizens with temporary or permanent residence in Czechia and non-EU citizens with permanent residence, all with a Czech birth number (rodné číslo). |
| Raiffeisenbank | with conditions | Address in Czechia and conditions depending on residence and income; where a foreigner is the main applicant, LTV is at most 80 % (not for refinancing). |
| UniCredit Bank | not stated by the bank | |
| MONETA | with conditions | The applicant must have permanent residence or a residence permit in Czechia; the bank does not list the types of residence. |
| mBank | with conditions | A foreigner provides a passport and proof of residence; the bank does not publish the rules for non-EU citizens. |
| Air Bank | with conditions | The application asks for the type of residence permit; the bank does not publish the criteria. |
| Fio banka | with conditions | EEA citizens with at least temporary residence in Czechia; other foreigners with permanent residence and a year of living in Czechia. |
| Partners Banka | not stated by the bank |
How does a mortgage differ from a building savings loan?
Building savings banks lend for housing with loans of their own. Up to a certain amount they often provide them without a lien on the property (zástavní právo), but their limits, fees and terms differ from those of mortgages. That is why we compare them in a separate table. How building savings and a mortgage work together is explained in the article Building savings and a mortgage.
| Bank | Loan | Rate from | APRC | Checked | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raiffeisen stavební spořitelna | Rekopůjčka | 4.90 % (3-year) | 6.27 % 3-year, 5.85 % | 29 October 2026 | Bank website |
| Buřinka | Úvěr od Buřinky | 5.89 % (3-year) | 6.67 % 6.39 % | 29 October 2026 | Bank website |
| Modrá pyramida | Půjčka na bydlení | 5.99 % (3-year) | 6.26 % 3-year, 5.99 % | 29 October 2026 | Bank website |
| ČSOB stavební spořitelna | Meziúvěr KREDIT bez zajištění | 6.69 % (3-year) | 8.20 % 3-year, 6.69 % | 29 October 2026 | Bank website |
How do I finance a cooperative flat?
A cooperative flat belongs to the housing cooperative, so the buyer cannot pledge it to a bank and cannot get an ordinary mortgage on it. The transfer of a cooperative share (družstevní podíl) is therefore financed by a loan without a lien from a building savings bank or a bank, by a mortgage secured on another property, or by a short pre-mortgage loan if the cooperative will soon transfer the flat into personal ownership. Loans without a lien have a lower cap of CZK 3.5 to 4 million and a term of up to 25 years. The table shows 4 offers that we verified on the lenders’ websites.
| Lender | Rate from | APRC | Max. loan without lien | Term | Rate conditions and fees | Checked | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Raiffeisen stavební spořitelna Půjčka na družstevní bydlení | 4.90 % 3-year | 5.88 % | CZK 3,500,000 | 25 years | Lowest rate only with loan insurance from UNIQA pojišťovna (insurer). Contract fee CZK 10,000. | 14 October 2026 | Bank website |
| Buřinka (Stavební spořitelna České spořitelny) Úvěr na družstevní bydlení | 5.29 % 3-year | 5.70 % | CZK 3,500,000 | 25 years | Taking out the loan is free. Without income paid to a Česká spořitelna account, income must be documented. | 14 October 2026 | Bank website |
| MONETA Money Bank Půjčka na bydlení Expres Home | 5.65 % 5-year | 5.85 % | CZK 4,000,000 | 25 years | Promotional rate valid from 26 January 2026 until withdrawn. Income must be documented. | 14 October 2026 | Bank website |
| Modrá pyramida stavební spořitelna Půjčka na bydlení | 5.79 % 3-year | not published | CZK 3,500,000 | 25 years | No property security and no guarantor. Rate according to the rate sheet valid from 4 September 2026. | 14 October 2026 | Bank website |
Financing works differently for new cooperative housing. A member pays a further membership contribution, usually 20–30 % of the flat’s price, and repays the rest through rent that covers the cooperative’s loan. The cooperative does not normally assess the incomes of individual members. For example, as of 14 October 2026 Finep publishes for 47 cooperative flats in five Prague phases an own contribution of 20–35 % and, in its calculator, a rate on the cooperative’s loan of 4.99–5.52 %. These are figures from one seller, not an overview of the market.
Things to watch: you do not own the flat, the rent changes when the cooperative’s loan is refixed, non-payment can lead to expulsion from the cooperative, and a transfer into personal ownership outside the fixation date can cost a fee. From the 2026 tax period, a member can deduct from the tax base the interest on the cooperative’s loan that falls on their share. We cover mortgages for cooperative flats in detail in a separate article.
How do we collect the rates?
Every working day a programme opens the public pages and price lists of the banks and copies the lowest published rate for each fixation, the APRC of the representative example and the conditions. When a rate changes by more than 0.5 percentage points, or a page cannot be loaded, we do not publish the figure until the editors have verified it on the bank’s own website. The table then says “verifying”. We also do not show data older than 14 days. Each bank has the date of its last check and a link to the source.
The comparison is not an offer of credit or a recommendation of a bank, and we are not an intermediary. Banks do not pay for inclusion or for position. We count clicks on links to bank websites anonymously, and the links carry utm_source=hypoteky.com so that the bank can see where the visitor came from. Details are in the editorial principles.
All banks in the comparison
Each bank has its own page with rates by fixation, the conditions of the lowest rate, fees, a representative example and the rate history.
- Česká spořitelna5-year: 5.59 %
- ČSOB5-year: 6.34 %
- Komerční banka5-year: 6.29 %
- Raiffeisenbank5-year: 5.69 %
- UniCredit Bank5-year: 5.79 %
- MONETA5-year: 5.09 %
- mBank5-year: 5.79 %
- Air Bank5-year: 5.49 %
- Fio banka5-year: 4.88 %
- Partners Banka5-year: 5.79 %
Sources
- Česká spořitelna: cdn.erstegroup.com/content/dam/cz/csas/www_csas_cz/dokumenty/produkty/ · Checked 29 October 2026
- ČSOB: www.csob.cz/lide/poplatky-a-sazby/sazby · Checked 29 October 2026
- Komerční banka: www.kb.cz/cs/ceny-a-sazby · Checked 27 October 2026
- Raiffeisenbank: www.rb.cz/osobni/hypoteky/hypotecni-kalkulacka · Checked 29 October 2026
- UniCredit Bank: www.unicreditbank.cz/cs/ostatni/urokove-sazby.html · Checked 29 October 2026
- MONETA: www.moneta.cz/hypoteky/hypoteka · Checked 29 October 2026
- mBank: www.mbank.cz/informace-k-produktum/urokovy-listek/osobni-finance/uroko · Checked 29 October 2026
- Air Bank: www.airbank.cz/co-vas-nejvic-zajima/urokove-sazby-u-hypoteky/ · Checked 29 October 2026
- Fio banka: www.fio.cz/docs/cz/urokove_sazby_FO.pdf · Checked 29 October 2026
- Partners Banka: www.partnersbanka.cz/hypoteky · Checked 28 October 2026
- Modrá pyramida: www.kb.cz/getmedia/abd2b8a1-7b12-4603-9f92-be0808ace01f/Urokovy-listek · Checked 29 October 2026
- ČSOB stavební spořitelna: www.csob.cz/lide/bydleni/uver-bez-zajisteni · Checked 29 October 2026
- Buřinka: cdn.erstegroup.com/content/dam/cz/csas/burinka_csas_cz/dokumenty/cenik · Checked 29 October 2026
- Raiffeisen stavební spořitelna: www.rsts.cz/rekopujcka · Checked 29 October 2026
Frequently asked questions
Which bank has the lowest mortgage rate in Czechia?
As of 29 October 2026, the lowest published rate for 5 years is 4.88 % (Fio banka), and for 3 years 4.78 % (Fio banka). It applies only if the conditions listed for each bank in the table are met.
What is the current mortgage rate in Czechia?
It depends which rate you mean. According to the ČBA, new mortgages were agreed in August 2026 at an average of 5.00 %. According to the Swiss Life Hypoindex, banks offer 5.84 % on average for 5 years (October 2026). The lowest published “from” rate for 5 years is 4.88 % as of 29 October 2026.
Will I get the rate shown in the table?
Only if you meet all the bank’s conditions and the bank assesses you as a good client. A “from” rate is the lower limit of the offer, and the bank sets your specific rate only after assessing the application.
How often are the rates updated?
We check the banks’ websites every working day, and the date of the last check is shown for each bank in the table. Data older than 14 days, and any change not yet verified, are not displayed.
Why are some banks missing from the comparison?
We list banks that publish a “from” rate for a given fixation on their website. Banka CREDITAS no longer provides new mortgages, Trinity Bank does not offer mortgages, and Oberbank publishes only a representative example without a “from” rate.
Do banks pay for their position in the comparison?
The order is set only by the published rate for the chosen fixation. We receive no commissions from banks and no payments for placement.